fbpx
powertrac

The headquarters of POWERTRAC factory is located in the Chinese well-known hometown of tyres– Shandong province. Its products are known for high-quality and cost-effective, and are currently one of the top five private-run tire manufacturers in China.

Powertrac Racing Pro

The Powertrac RacingPro is a  Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 86%
Wet Grip 78%
Road Feedback 82%
Handling 85%
Wear 76%
Comfort 78%
Buy Again 88%
Jayden Pang :

Had these on my mk5 Golf GTI for a couple of weeks before changing back to Conti Sport Contact 5s.

The RP were simply outstanding for steering feel and precision and wet grip. However, I couldn't live with their very sharp ride and intrusive high-pitched whining. The CSC5s are probably at 95+% of the RP good attributes(steering, wet grip), but with a more forgiving ride and less noise.

Tyre reviewed on Feb 5, 2021

 
Hakim.J :
Best all-rounder (at its price point), or especially if you can get a good deal on them, wherever you may reside. 100% no regrets. Could use a stiffer side wall, then it will be absolutely perfect. but the Racing Pro exists for that, but it cost quite abit more, perhaps, too much for the slight gain, so we are back to: Racing Pro as the best all-rounder, by-default tyre to go for. There are quieter tyres out there but it probably would not provide as good a combination of both Wet and Dry grip. 
 

Tyre Review on Apr 21, 2021

Vijay Singh :
Moderate grip in dry setting and same with wet. There's a lot of understeer because of how soft the sidewalls are which also dull the feeling of the steering and response. Wear is OK and comfort is not better. To simply put it, good for the price but not a sport tire.
 

Tyre reviewed on Feb 16, 2021

 
Chang :
Great tyre for allround daily driving. I´ve used them on dry track, where I they tend to overheat easily if you´re pushing hard, but they´re a great allround package. On the wet, they´re fantastic, very predictable and an with an impressive amount of grip. If you don´t want to go into much hassle, these tyres will be perfect for an allround use.
 
 

Tyre Review on May 4, 2021

 
racingpro powertrac 1

Powertrac City Racing

The Powertrac City Racing is a  Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 78%
Wet Grip 80%
Road Feedback 78%
Handling 78%
Wear 87%
Comfort 87%
Buy Again 81%
Haizal:

I own a BMW 3series I got a set of four 225 40 18 tires. I decided to get this tires in KL I live in Penang if being raining all week and this tires are perfect in wet or dry terrain no complain and the look good In my car

Tyre reviewed on November 23, 2020

 
Jalil 
.. i’m using Perodua Myvi SE 1.5 and just came to try these cheap tires on my 17″ te37 wheels .. and .. suprisingly .. it is better compared to TOYO T1R on my previous set of tire .. great grip on dry/wet road.. doesnt give much noise .. excellent cornering at 80km/h ++ .. going to buy it again for sure .. safety comes first ..
 
Tyre reviewed on June 12, 2020
 
Jeffrey
Great buy, good handling and good grip. (C220)
 
 
Tyre reviewed on January 12, 2021
 
This tires is amazing, its outperformed my advan sport tires. I definitely will buy this tires again for my other car.
 
Tyre reviewed on May 28, 2020
 
Was unsure of these but after 15-20k miles later, will definitely buy again. Very good value, highly recommend!
 
 tyre reviewed on October 13, 2020
 
John Wick
When first I bought my car a few months ago, I was very disappointed with the ride and feedback from the whole car, heavy steering/unresponsive, heavy gear change and clutch, like driving a tractor after an Audi A6. Being ‘Runflats’ they were extremely hard and due to ware gave little or confidence. With the change of rubber and after 1500 miles running in, its transformed the feedback from the tyres and suspension. Steering is slightly lighter, now to work on the indents on the gearbox and maybe a new clutch. Then it will be a nice car to drive. Pete the auto engineer.
 
Tyre reviewed on September 24, 2019
PowertracCityRacing 2

Powertrac Adamas

The Powertrac Adamas series is designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 76%
Wet Grip 71%
Road Feedback 71%
Handling 69%
Wear 65%
Comfort 64%
Buy Again 71%
Terry :

The price is very affordable. tag value is nice. wet ground A. fuel C. I was satisfied with the tires. There is not much road noise. Comfort is nice. It is a standard family vehicle and a fairly adequate tire for standard use. I advise.

Tyre reviewed on December 24, 2020

Jeff Chin :
 
the best tyre that i used.the gripping force is perfect for wet and dry condition.for emergecy brake the vehcle stop perfectly on the spot ,unfortunately knock by the back vehcle.the best thing is that its last longer than other 2 brands that i use before for extra 1 more year.
 

Tyre reviewed on March 24, 2021

PowertracAdamas

Powertrac City Rover

The Powertrac City Rover is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 67%
Wet Grip 67%
Road Feedback 73%
Handling 71%
Wear 69%
Comfort 72%
Buy Again 77%
Jc Chan :

Too soon for wear rate.
Low noise and more comfortable (softer sidewall) than previous 5 year old Goodyear’s. But they’re new and pliant.
Lack of sidewall protection for alloys is noticeable. No protective rib.
Stopped sharpish in the wet after 1 week, good grip, straight. They are A rated for wet braking.

Tyre reviewed on Jan 24, 2020

 
Faus :

They seem fine. Their price was reasonable

Tyre reviewed on May 6, 2020

 
Chong :

It is the first week I drive with Matrex seirra s6 tyres. I hope they will be as I expect.

Tyre reviewed on January 25, 2020

 
Mhd Sairul:

Very satisfied with my purchase
Nothing wrong with this product

Tyre reviewed on March 25, 2020

PowertracCityRover 2

Powertrac Power Lander A/T

The Powertrac Power Lander A/T is a 4×4 tyre designed to be fitted to Pick-up trucks.

Dry Grip 73%
Wet Grip 78%
Road Feedback 70%
Handling 78%
Wear 59%
Comfort 61%
Buy Again 68%
Huyiuk :

Use it on my Hilux. The price is really good and come with white lettering.
For this price nothing to complain

Tyre reviewed on Mar 24, 2020

 
Jag Singh :

i use for few months, so far good and no complain! Good buy in Sunway !

Tyre reviewed on Jan 4, 2020

PowertracPowerLanderAT 2

Powertrac Power Rover M/T

The Powertrac Power Rover M/T
is a 4×4 tyre designed to be fitted to Pick-up trucks.

Dry Grip 88%
Wet Grip 86%
Road Feedback 82%
Handling 82%
Wear 76%
Comfort 81%
Buy Again 75%
Syed :

With the money I saved getting these Mud Treks I was able to put a new set of sweet looking rims on the Patrol as well and still come out cheaper than the coopers I’ve had 3 x prior.
I am happy to achieve half the durability of the coopers to as I can buy a brand new set for less than half the cost.
Driving on dry roads expect medium to heavy road noise. I think this has to be expected there muddies people!
Off road these tyres are outstanding with a 3 ply sidewall I was quietly confident in some serious rocky terrain and another track with heavy clay and steep muddie sections, we did not get bogged once.
On the bad side in wet road conditions these tyres are fairly average so take it easy in wet conditions.
Over all 9/10 for me.
I will definately get these again.

Tyre reviewed on Jan 30, 2020

 
Jerry Low :

285/70/16 on v8 Landcruiser have done 35000 kms on bitumen sand and dirt fault them at all great on the sand and road for a M/T around 90-95% tread left and wearing evenly on a full time 4wd vehicle would buy again

Tyre Review on Feb 2 2020

 
Cy Chen :

I purchased a used Toyota Prado 120 that already had them fitted, I recon the previous owner knew his shit and I will never fit anything else when it comes time Being a Prado with all wheel drive 60/40% on the wet road I haven’t noticed any difference.Road noise is at a minium.

Tyre reviewed on May 3, 2020

PowertracPowerRoverMT 2

Main Menu