fbpx
Continental Tyre Malaysia

Continental tyres are located in Hanover, Germany and is the world’s 4th largest tyre manufacturer. Continental has developed a range of premium high performance and touring tyres. Continental Malaysia is producing its tyre in it’s plant in Alor Setar, Kedah Malaysia

Malaysia Online Buy Tyre

Tyre's Review

Continental Tyre Malaysia
Dunlop tyre Malaysia
Bridgestone Tyre Malaysia
Powertrac Tyre Malaysia
Continental Tyre Malaysia
Dunlop tyre Malaysia
Bridgestone Tyre Malaysia
Powertrac Tyre Malaysia

Malaysia Continental Tyre Series

Continental ComfortContact CC6

Continental CC6
Wet Grip
78%
Dry Grip
73%
Handling
73%
Comfort
86%
Buy Again
82%

Top Continental ComfortContact CC6 Review

Jerry Chow :

Just wanna share my thoughts, since it is still new, I am not yet sure how long it will last (yet)Changed to this tire Continential Comfort Contact 6(CC6) today, driving peugeot 2008 mini SUV
Initial review so far:

Noise: VERYQUIET (Now I can hear my aircond noise)
Grip: Moderate, but since my driving style these days are kinda slow and steady, I can say it is good enough.
Comfort: THIS TIRE EATS BUMPS, matched with soft suspension of my peugeot 2008, I can hardly feel bumps now.

I moved from standard tire Goodyear Efficient Grip 195/60/16 to this tire, so far I am satisfied with the new conti tire. This is its first change)

*There are better grip and performance tire out there at that price, but considering that I am driving this car to bring my kid and wife around, I prioritise comfort and low noise

Tyre reviewed on November 21, 2019

Ahmad Syazwan
after few first thousand kilometers, the tyre start making very noisy sound. change to Bridgestone Ecopia, noise is gone.
Tyre reviewed on June 12, 2020
Kenny Lim
Car initially came with Goodyear Assurance TripleMax(185/55 R15), it was hopeless, both wet and dry, not to mention that its noisy and it wears fast (33k kms). Changed out for these Continental ComfortContact CC6 (195/55 R15), and the difference can be immediately felt when it comes to road noise and also comfort level. Can’t comment on the wear level yet, as I just got them replaced. Handles well on dry and wet, not superb, but adequate. Now awaiting for the long term usage before any wear can be seen
Tyre reviewed on January 12, 2020
Running these tyres for about 2 years now on a large-sized budget MPV. Initial impressions: Very quiet, very comfortable. Practically eliminates road noise and soaks up road imperfections exceptionally well (especially for the price). Dry grip: Decent grip in the dry. Nothing remarkable but gets the job done. Wet grip: Awful in the wet. It frequently pours in Malaysia here, and I find myself having to be extra careful in the wet. Aggressive acceleration wet conditions will land you with lots of wheel spin. Don’t even think about pushing the tyres the slightest bit in the rain. Road feedback: Given that these are (very) soft compound tyres, road feedback is average at best. It’s meant to be a comfort tyre, and for that it does the job. Handling: Similar to road feedback remarks. This is not what these tyres are made for. Wear: 2 years in, with tyres rotated twice before, the wear on all 4 tyres are even and surprisingly average given the soft compound. Comfort: Exceptionally quiet and comfortable. This is the selling point and what makes these tyres attractive, and what you buy these tyres for. Buy again? Depends on the needs. I have a more aggressive driving style, and do not suit these tyres. Personally would spend more for a better set next time, but these tyres have its strong points and will suit most people’s needs (sedate driving, small budget cars, comfortable and quiet).
Tyre reviewed on June 28, 2020
Comfort:
Very Quiet and comfort,Eat bumps Easily.Handling:
Dry-Grip is good, can maintain high speed confidently
Wet-Still good, can maintain normal cruising speed even when heavy raining condition.Cons:
-Really soft sidewall. Even a small piece of glass can puncture it.Overall
-Recommended tyre for cruising,daily drive and long distance travelling. Not yet test out the max grip during cornering.. but will soon..Change from Bridgestone Potenza RE003(taking a break from the tyre cause of the low threadwear :-[ )
 tyre reviewed on October 13, 2019
Mhd Asif
1year change 6pcs tyre, comfort & affordable price. But for my wife car experience , side wall abit soft & easy to broken when hit hole or road ride bump. Price, handling, comfort overall is good.
Tyre reviewed on September 24, 2019
Tan Boon Hong
Quite decent on dry road, horrible on wet. Lack of confident to accelerate even when it is drizzling.
Tyre reviewed on June 12, 2019

Continental UltraContact UC6

contiultracontact uc6 suv tire image
Dry Grip
93%
Wet Grip
89%
Handling
83%
Comfort
96%
Buy Again
89%

Top Continental UltraContact UC6 Review

Aliff Azfi :

The difference between Dunlop Enasave and Continental UC6 is big. I can go 170kMH without realizing it with my Mazda 2 sedan. I find that the dry and wet grip of the tyre is very good if compared to my original stock Dunlop tyre. I’m not sure about the wear rate as i’ve just fitted the tyre for only 2 months. UC 6 might not have the same comfort level with the CC6 but for a tyre meant for handling and griping, i find it surprisingly comfortable. The downside of the tyre is that it costs me a fortune even though it was made in Malaysia , my own country, the price shouldn’t be setting that high. Overall i would recommend UC 6 to those who wish to seek for good handling and comfort if one dont wish to use sport tyres .

Tyre reviewed on November 24, 2019

Suppaman BMW :

changed to UC6 tyres 2 months ago. excellent grip in dry and wet conditions. low noise and great handling. amazing tyres overall. did a fair bit of city roads and highway driving. tyres did not disappoint in melbourne’s ever changing weather. highly recommended for regular and everyday drivers looking for good tyres without blowing the budget.

Tyre reviewed on  March 20, 2020

Joseph Kwan :

Driven for over 30000km , satisfied with the quality . Wet nor dry , it perform well most of the time . Most of my friends said michelin ps4 is the best , but for me personally , this is one of those cheaper tyre that offers same quality and performance as ps4 is .

Tyre reviewed on January 25, 2020

PS Chan:

I have changed to continental UC 6 from the factory fitted Michelin PS3. Even though I felt that the Michelin PS3was a more silent tyre but U6 provided more comfort on rough roads..

Tyre reviewed on October 18, 2019

Kok Wei:

I AM VERY SATISFY THIS TYRE BECAUSE IT.S REALLY GOOD FOR SEMI-PERFORMANCE CAR, DRY GRIP AND WET GRIP ALSO VERY WELL, NEVER WILL LOST CONTROL OR SOUND WHEN CORNERING.

THE COMFORT WILL STILL GOOD BECAUSE NOT MUCH NOISY, BUT WHEN PASSING RUGGED ROAD WILL HAVE A BIT OMISSIONS. SO FAR YES, I WILL RECOMMEND THIS TYRE, IT’S SAFE AND FUN.

Tyre reviewed on June 7, 2020

Continental ContiMaxContact MC6

Continental Tyres Malaysia
Dry Grip
94%
Wet Grip
88%
Handling
97%
Comfort
87%
Buy Again
88%

Top Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 Review

Poh Leen :

A set of F/R 215-50+225-50 (17″) (Maley made) on Mercedes Benz W124 E500 – Jan’18
Review at range 1,6xx KM. in Thailand, Mostly on motorway (80%) and B road (20%)
PRO :
Dry grip are great, a bit better from MC5, and super stable on upper to high speed drive, confident on control. worm up supper quick, break on dry are super, real life compare with another e500, fresh new tyre both, MC6 is abt 1.5 s. quicker and 21-22 m. shorter to stop compare with the Thai’s made – Primacy 3-ST on the same size.
CON :
A bit down breaking in wet (rainstorm wet, from 110 Kph to 40) its better to keep more distance as I felt the tyre are skid on the water time to time, and….a massive down on noice, this new one is, still, so loud on higher speed, a bit quieter if stay below speed limit. and the wear, I did 23,xxx km. in 17 months on last set of MC5, and its was totally wreck at that point, so far, it seem like long lasting wasn’t the major improvement on the MC6.

SUM : One of the best tyre on dry, high speed and performance user, compare to the price, this is still be no.1 as of early 2018. hopefully won’t see defect on sidewall or structure damage like other model from my pass on this model, So far, So good.

Tyre reviewed on November 24, 2019

Shazwan :

Initially I was quite skeptical to get this MC6 due to the review of the predecessor. But after some KMs driving on it, it turn out quite satisfy for the performance and for the price. On normal urban road, no issue, soaked up all the uneven surface. Expressway speed, stable, quiet. Some weekend drive on country road, push slight harder at corner, surprisingly track well and without hesitation. No tyre squeal.

Tyre reviewed on May 6, 2020

Lee :

after comparing several options Continental MC6, Continental UC6, Hankook S1 Noble2 and Hankook ventus prime3. finally my choice fell on Continental MC6.
the ability of tires on dry and wet roads is impressive.
using this tires feels comfortable and low noisy during driving.
Previously, i used Hankook ventus v2 concept2, it felt hard after 17,000KM, although it was still quite good on dry and wet roads and was still low noise. good job hankook and excellent continental 👍👍👍

Tyre reviewed on January 25, 2020

Tan Chee Hong:

These tyres are just brilliant,Run at Genting, Power at handling and easy to handle for sharp corner,if you guys dont knw genting,go for youtube search “Genting Touge”, Mostly its a “PUBLIC RACE TRACK” haha, because road incline is about 10%-15%

Tyre reviewed on January 25, 2020

Tan Chee Hong:

These tyres are just brilliant,Run at Genting, Power at handling and easy to handle for sharp corner,if you guys dont knw genting,go for youtube search “Genting Touge”, Mostly its a “PUBLIC RACE TRACK” haha, because road incline is about 10%-15%

Tyre reviewed on January 25, 2020

Jamal Kharil :

excellent tire. comfortable and performence tire. will buy again

Tyre reviewed on April 10, 2020

Continental Sport Contact 5 CSC5

71hdnpYYZML. SL1500
Dry Grip
88%
Wet Grip
82%
Handling
74%
Comfort
77%
Buy Again
56%

Top Continental Sport Contact 5 CSC5 Review

Joshua See :

These tyres came fitted to my wife’s car, so when she needed 2 fronts replaced on MOT I stuck with the same on the rear, imagine my surprise when less than 5000 miles later the fronts were on the legal limits AGAIN!, and now the rears were done too. My wife does not drive like a boy racer either so the tyres have not been thrashed. Performance wise I can not fault them but they are high end tyres which are not cheap and wear out faster than my bank balance can keep up unfortunately, would not buy again on wear only (sorry).

Tyre reviewed on November 24, 2019

Continental Cross Contact LX Sport

continental crosscontact lx sport
Dry Grip
86%
Wet Grip
82%
Handling
54%
Comfort
82%
Buy Again
51%

Top Continental Cross Contact LX Sport Review

Mokthar Mhd :

after 35000km there just about finsh

Tyre reviewed on November 24, 2019

Ck Lee :

These were on my discovery sport since new and I only done 30000 km Need to replace the front two!! When I took my car to Land Rover for check up they told me I got 2.3mm on both front two! Back two still got about 5mm left! Not going bother buying these again!!

Tyre reviewed on Mar 24, 2020

Cy Chen :

i have now fitted these tyres to my 2015 Range Rover Sport, they have transformed the car, the handling is much improved and the car is quieter with much road noise

Tyre reviewed on Apr 11, 2020

Shopping Cart

No products in the cart.