fbpx
Bridgestone Tyre Malaysia

Bridgestone Corporation is the world’s largest tire and rubber company. Bridgestone’s provides tyres for Formula 1, GP2 and MotoGP and uses race technology in Bridgestone ultra high performance road tyres.

Malaysia Online Buy Tyre

Tyre's Review

Continental Tyre Malaysia
Dunlop tyre Malaysia
Bridgestone Tyre Malaysia
Powertrac Tyre Malaysia
Continental Tyre Malaysia
Dunlop tyre Malaysia
Bridgestone Tyre Malaysia
Powertrac Tyre Malaysia

Malaysia Bridgestone Tyre Series

Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003

potenza re003
Dry Grip
91%
Wet Grip
83%
Handling
85%
Comfort
75%
Buy Again
87%

Top Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 Review

Rizall:

Fitted to my wife’s Forester (which I drive occasionally). So, a sporty tyre in a mostly non-sporty context. I’m interested in tyres & when I’ve driven the Forester I’ve had a bit of an exploratory “go” on familiar twisty roads in dry & wet conditions. Conclusions?

Dynamically, it’s a very talkative & responsive tyre that operates at low slip angles yet is not snappy when at the limit of its adhesion. Further, recovery of grip in that transition stage is easy to modulate. So, a nicely behaving tyre for both the enthusiast who can “play” it & the non-enthusiast who won’t be caught out by untoward behaviour on the tyres’ part in, say, an emergency avoidance manoeuvre (which I’ve simulated).

As for absolute grip levels, my impression is that it is way good indeed in dry condition, streaming wet “tread pattern” conditions & merely slick “compound” conditions. Buy with confidence.

Not that it is of any interest to me but the tyres didn’t seem to me to be noticeably uncomfortable or noisy (my wife certainly has not complained & she is more concerned about these things than me). As for longevity, I think that, on current indications, they will be faster wearing than most competitors but that bothers me not at all as it’s often the trade-off for a wet-grippy compound.

Tyre reviewed on October 31, 2019

Gero
i drive an E36 328i with style 194 wheels from a e90 320D and on the rear are RE003 fitted. I love how the RE003 just grip and have not fail me as to the NITTO INVO. the RE003 are just so good in dry n wet, it grips and has so much traction that i just love a twisty road drive and some highspeed drive on the highway for a 355km distance travelling. So far the road noise are quiet and the feedback with the coilovers are a big plus. Really good! would buy them again!
Tyre reviewed on June 2, 2020
Bossku
this is the 3rd set of RE003 I know some may laugh at me driving a Camry sedan pushing on a poor sedan. But believe it or not I drive it pretty hard till gear box over heater and refuse to change gear.(install a cooler and it’s solve) used to drive S13, EG, EK, Evo, R35 and Spec C and retired no more spending so now driving sedan. This RE003 It has never disappoint me for NSH driving and playing high speed corner on the way up and down Genting and winding road to Cameron highland. Rain or Shine it simply grip I drive pretty hard but not in track. High speed average about 160-220km/h regularly on NSH I Change since Jan 2018 to May 2020 travel 44000km left about 20% meat and still holding although during rainy days with puddle of water it does not hold as well since it’s wore. For this RE003 FC is bad and get noisier after 7-8k Now I’m hesitating whether to change RE004 or try something new F1A5
Tyre reviewed on January 22, 2020
Hussin
RE003 was a revelation after having been on the original GY Assurance that came with the car. It had loads of grip both in wet and dry from the very start compared with the GY. It initially took about 3 trips back to the tyre shop for alignment and realignment to get the center tracking back inline due to a quirk in the initial setup when the GY was still on, after which it was fantastic to drive on. The tyres didn’t like lower psi and needed at least 36/38psi to be happy. After 7k miles, the tyres did get slightly louder road noise and also started being a nail magnet. Had to change the tyres out as one of the patched nail holes that happened to be on the shoulder of the tyre started leaking badly and nothing could be done to get it to stop. Overall, good tyres. However, wouldn’t go back to it, as the nail magnetism was beyond my comfort zone.
Tyre reviewed on May 24, 2020
Baskal
Very good handling on dry road, it give me more confidence during cornering especially when the tyre is slightly warm or hot. Gripping power during cornering very good. For wet road I have less confidence with this tyre as I understeer a lot when cornering down genting hill. I’ll recommend getting this tyre as it’s cheap and good to use.
 tyre reviewed on October 13, 2019
Collin Chew
fantastic all round tyre for a great price I got mine buy 3 get 1 free. wet grip is good dry grip is great road noise is fine.
Tyre reviewed on May 24, 2020

Bridgestone Potenza S001

POTENZA S001 MOE
Dry Grip
83%
Wet Grip
76%
Comfort
79%
Handling
84%
Buy Again
55%

Top Bridgestone Potenza S001 Review

Low Wee Keong:

I have also got a pair of 225/40/18’s on the front. These tyres get a lot of stick. They are runflats and with any run flat they are going to be a tad noisy. These tyres have been on the car since new and covered 32k miles with 2-2-3mm of tread left (lot of motorway miles). Dry grip fantastic on a decent surface. If you go over bumps and the likes especially at speed you will have your back tested. Pot holes will give you a scare too. They are runflats though and all runflats I have owned over the years have the same comfort level. (I haven’t tried the driveguard ones yet as they only have specific sizes). In the right conditions though they are fantastic if your messing with 200bhp plus. On a dry day I wouldn’t hesitate to launch the car around a tight bend at speed as these things stick to the road well. These tyres are 3 years old too and no puncture issues or damage. I have a new set going on the car next week.

Tyre reviewed on April 24, 2020

Alvin:

These tyres were already on my MK7 Golf GTI which has around 320bhp thanks to a few upgrades, but these tyres are not capable of handling the increased power. Straight-line acceleration in any gear up to 3rd and sometimes even 4th causes the traction control light to come on and taking dry corners I would usually do at 60mph in my much slower Scirocco causes a lot of squeal on these tyres at a tame 150kmh in the Golf. These tyres are also incredibly loud. Considering my Scirocco before (workhorse) had a mix of budget tyres on it including some Avons which cracked within 12 months of having them and I thought they were noisy, I was looking forward to a quieter, more luxurious drive on these premium tyres in the Golf, but unfortunately I’ve been quite disappointed. The tyres are just too hard for fast road use, and are not a good solution for putting the power down on a mapped GTI, though I’m sure as a result the mileage would be great. Unfortunately I’m not getting on with them so will be changing to something grippier when I change wheels in the next few weeks.

Tyre reviewed on Feb 10, 2020

Bala:

This tire is not good at all. OK, grips well in dry roads and its handling is OK, but that’s all. It’s by far the most uncomfortable and noisy tire I ever tried on my VW Golf 7, 1.6 TDi R-Line and the handling on wet roads is at least scary. Buy something else.

Tyre reviewed on March 23, 2020

Sairul:
Great in the dry, lethal in the wet. Loose traction suddenly, few scary moments!

Tyre reviewed on May 2, 2020

Mangosteen:
Really good tyre in the warm and dry, you can really push your car round the corner and the tyres just grip. I cannot say the same for the wet, even half throttle will loose grip in a corner.

Tyre reviewed on Mar 30, 2020

Sikgh:
long braking distances in wet, can lock the front brakes with moderate amount of braking as tyre loss grip on wet roads, not a comfortable tyre, can feel the smallest bumps in the road. tyres feel numb at times, will not buy again, fuel economy not great as well

Tyre reviewed on Jan 8, 2020

Bridgestone Ecopia EP150

cq5dam.web .1280.1280 2 4
Dry Grip
79%
Wet Grip
72%
Handling
69%
Comfort
73%
Buy Again
68%

Top Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 Review

Ilis :

Feel not so good for handling also noisy in my 2011 vios. But, i feel there’s no difference about the grip at the wet or dry road. Also there are many cases in my country (Indonesia) for this tyre exploded/broken even just used on small MPV or hatcback, it happened on my vios too. Maybe just not suitable for Malaysia road (bumpy even at highway).

Tyre reviewed on Jan 29, 2020

Fauzi :

These tyres came with a brand new car but only last 37,000 km, in less than 3 years. I drove the car vey gently in the city like last 20 years, checked the pressure regularly, did orations every year. However the Bridgestone tyres are the worst in terms of duration. I ended up to buy another brand.
But the tyres was quiet and comfy ride0\.

Tyre reviewed on May 19, 2020

Dariz :

Running for a total now of 16000KMs, daily at around 30kms on dry paved asphalt road mostly on a desert summer in Middle East with few occasions of rain, average 40KM/H.
A little bit noisy on high speeds 140-160 km/h, at 35psi front and 33psi rear after the first 10,000KM tyre rotation.
No signs of wear so far. I had some few occasions of skidding and drift.

Tyre reviewed on October 25, 2019

Reeza:

Comfortable & quiet tyre. Starts to get noisy at 15000km.

Tyre reviewed on Feb 28, 2020

Bridgestone Ecopia EP300

Bridgestone Tyre Malaysia
Dry Grip
71%
Wet Grip
70%
Handling
72%
Comfort
80%
Buy Again
77%

Top Bridgestone Ecopia EP300 Review

Chin Lei :

Not too bad but very expensive !

Tyre reviewed on Mar 24, 2020

Morib :

so far good and no complain!

Tyre reviewed on Jan 19, 2020

Bridgestone Turanza T005

Continental Tyres Malaysia
Dry Grip
92%
Wet Grip
90%
Comfort
87%
Handling
90%
Buy Again
82%

Top Bridgestone Turanza T005 Review

Jin :

One of the best tyres i have ever try. It’s a very soft tyres with great grip on wet and dry road. Unfortunately they last only for 35.000 km with normal used

Tyre reviewed on Feb 5, 2020

Haizal :
Predictable handling, short braking distances, comfortable, real fuel saving tire. Definitely would buy it again.

Tyre Review on Apr 21, 2020

Freddie Tay :

Wet & dry grip good cant really comment re. long term wear only on car past 6 months seems to be very limited wear so far. Had Potenza S001 previously got 40k km wanted softer tyre hoping for possibly softer ride. Turanza a touring tyre ride on car improved slightly on poorer road surfaces here in Malaysia

Tyre reviewed on May 18, 2020

Main Menu