fbpx
dunlop

Dunlop is a British manufacturer of premium ultra high performance car and motorcycle tyres. Dunlop is park under the Malaysia Continental Group and tyres are manufacture in Alor Setar, Kedah plant. Some of the premium sport tyre are imported from Thailand & Japan

Dunlop SP Sport J6

The Dunlop J6 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 83%
Wet Grip 76%
Road Feedback 76%
Handling 77%
Wear 78%
Comfort 75%
Buy Again 72%
Rahman :

Came fitted with my new car. Start getting noisy at 35000km. Very poor in wet. It slipped often when going up steep slope from standstill.

Tyre reviewed on November 4, 2020

 
Rahman :

I’ve been driving with these tyres for near 30,000km now after being reccomend them by a rep. I was a little hesitant at first, but was glad I took their advice. I have always felt confident in wet and dry with this tyre. It grips and brakes well, with no suprises. Over the life of it so far this hasn’t faded noticeably which makes them a great choice if you want consistency. I find they provide immense stopping power in the final part of braking, with them gripping up better and hauling the car up fast.

Tyre reviewed on May 8, 2021

 
Ken Lim:

I just reviewed it on 1st 10 km and now after 1000km i can say best tires i ever got.its better than michelin primacy 3 and for 60% cheaper.it goes up in pressure psi and goes down by only 1 psi after garage rest overnight .100 % as buy again.infact i just wish i had the money right now to buy 2 rear J6 have hankook v12 evo 2 on and will change them in 2 to 3 months.Thanks Dunlop !

Tyre reviewed on Mar 14, 2021

 
Tiong :

Brilliant in wet weather. Aquaplaning is almost none existent… thereabouts 55000km with aggressive driving/braking and terrible roads. 10/10 will buy again.

Tyre reviewed on December 24, 2020

 
Zainal :

Awesome grip on both wet and dry and cornering is also a breeze. Will highly recommend buying then.

Tyre reviewed on April 24, 2021

DunlopSportJ5 2

Dunlop Formula D06

The Dunlop Formula D06  is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 67%
Road Feedback 80%
Handling 80%
Wear 80%
Comfort 81%
Buy Again 81%
Mhd Orhman :

Used to buying cheap tyres – often! Bought this car 16 months and 30,000 Km ago with four reasonably new Dunlop Formula D06 and the tyres have lasted extremely well! Very quiet too, and have held their pressure and shape very well (I’m used to seeing my car tyres sag after a while even when fully inflated but side wall stability of these still brilliant – no sag at all!). Grip in wet not so good now but tyres near the legal limit so time for a change. Never buy budget tyres again! These brilliant. well wrth the extra you would pay over cheapies!

Tyre reviewed on November 26, 2019

 
Ho Joe
Bought my mx 5 with 4 dunlop d06 – everything fine in the dry but in the wet the back end would attempt to overtake the front at speed!. I have kept them on the front where they have been fine lasting some 45,000 km – they are ready for replacing & would consider them for front again but never on the back!
 
Tyre reviewed on Jan 12, 2021
DunlopFormulaD06 2

Dunlop Direzza DZ102

The Dunlop Direzza DZ102 is a Extreme Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 74%
Road Feedback 79%
Handling 69%
Wear 70%
Comfort 78%
Buy Again 83%
Tan Eng Hong :

Like any tyre, caution in the wet should be paramount. But this said the DZ102 from Dunlop is pretty sure footed, reacts well to changing Conditions and surfaces and once you have got used to it, it is quite predictable and is a very capable wet weather tyre.
Dry grip is outstanding.
Positive turn in and lots of feed back when correct tyre pressures are used.
Note, when fitted, the garage over inflated mine and they felt rubbish straight away. Always check your own pressures after fitment.
Handling is very good from these tyres though they can be a little noisy depending on the road surface.
Altogether a good performance tyre for what I paid AUD $145
Yes I would buy again. If the price was similar….

Tyre reviewed on November 12, 2019

 
Suppaman BMW :

The tyre was nearly broken when i changed them after driven with them for 35,000 km in Kuala Lumpur.
The Dunlop Direzza DZ102 was quite good in dry road conditions.
However, its aqua planing & wet grip was rather terrifying. I did experienced several time of wheel spinning in raining while i just started the car from a complete stop.
Road noise was so bad that in the second half of the tyres’ life span.
I did not expect them to last for more than 20000 miles but i don’t recommend this to anyone

Tyre reviewed on  March 20, 2020

 
Derrick Lee :

Bought this dunlop tires november 2019 and now the tires are about 60% thread life left,i think i have put at least 50K kilometres and rotate the tire once.
Now the dry grip is quite good so does the wet grip,the only thing is being a soft compound rubbber this tires mayb dosent last much longer but its hard to say since i drive quite spirited daily and managed to get 50k Km out of this tires and quite happy with it.
Suprisingly even with 60% thread life now the handling in the dry is awesome.
Will buy again or try the goodyear f1 D5 which is in the same price range as this dunlop direzza.

Tyre reviewed on January 25, 2020

 
Abdul Hamid:

Got these to put on my E30. They are an amazing tire. Did fantastic work on road, back roads & highways.For the money they are worth i

Tyre reviewed on October 18, 2019

 
Kok Wei:

I expect much more from the DIREZZA in corners. It is equal or sightly worst compared with pirreli cinturato p7 (green tyre)
Run on track and road with this tyre

Tyre reviewed on May 7, 2020

DunlopDZ102 2

Dunlop Sport Maxx 050+

The Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 81%
Road Feedback 82%
Handling 81%
Wear 79%
Comfort 83%
Buy Again 93%
Zmxaa :

It was an OE tire for my 2016 lexus rx350 f sport. Well, i comment this tire is just above average after using for more than 5000km. It works fine when dry but really slippery when wet, not to mention how it performs when aquaplaning. Cant tell any on wear but i think it can last quite long for an average driver like me. All in all, if u sure urself is a mild driver then take it, otherwise go for some others.
Would not use again and probably go for goodyear or continental.

Tyre reviewed on December 19, 2019

 
Leslie :

I had continental premium contact 5 on 205/65R15, then I changed the rims with Dunlop Maxx 050+, I can say there is a huge difference in handling for Dunlop but braking performance is slightly lower than Continental.

Summary:
Handling & Cornering: Excellent
Braking: Average

Note: I’m driving on dry roads.

Tyre reviewed on April 6, 2020

 
Hazril :
Generally a good value mid performance touring tyre for summer. Cost 1/3 lesser than PZ4, about 10-15% cheaper, am satisfied with the car overall performance. Replace this over my Primacy RFT.
 

Tyre reviewed on March 25, 2020s

 
Kookkkkkk:

Managed to get a good deal on them and that was the best part. Review comments are based on my expectations for a UHP tyre. Lateral grip and braking performance fell short of my expectations, hence this would not be a tyre to recommend for any Track activity. It is resistant to aquaplaning though and was always confident driving through standing water. Steering response was good, it made the car feel more nimble. At high speed in a straight line (155) it was acceptably stable. NVH levels were low, good. I changed out before reaching the wear indicators.

Tyre reviewed on Feb 2, 2020

 
Georgiee sai :

I live in an area that gets a lot of rain and I was a little apprehensive about moving from a directional tyre to an asymmetric, these tires have eased my fears, I have had none of the traction issues in the wet as described by others, they are quieter then my directional tires and the wear seems excellent so far, I would absolutely buy these again based on my experience so far

Tyre reviewed on June 25, 2020

 
Faizal :

i used dunlop sport maxx 050 plus in my merceds e300 for a year now. the tyre performance is excellent. i used to have continental tyre for double the price. dunlop provide me equal performance for half the price.

Tyre reviewed on April 30, 2020

DunlopSportMaxx050 2

Main Menu